Events List

NOVEMBER 2014
 


image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: It’s Your Planet, Love It Journey

Date: Sat Nov 22 2014, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Cadettes are invited to learn all about taste and explore the zoo.

image description unavailable
Intro to Leading: Daisies-Juniors, Chattanooga, TN

Date: Mon Nov 24 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Chattanooga, TN

Ready to make things happen as a troop volunteer? Get the training and support you need for a year of adventure and fun!

image description unavailable
Intro to Leading: Daisies-Juniors, Chattanooga, TN

Date: Tue Nov 25 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Chattanooga, TN

Ready to make things happen as a troop volunteer? Get the training and support you need for a year of adventure and fun!

DECEMBER 2014
 


image description unavailable
Chattanooga Service Unit Cookie Kickoff

Date: Mon Dec 1 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Chattanooga Work Space

Dress as a super hero, learn what’s new for 2015, and take care of important forms.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Service Unit Cookie Kickoff

Date: Tue Dec 2 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: The Wakefield Corporation

Dress as a super hero, learn what’s new for 2015, and take care of important forms.

image description unavailable
Johnson City Service Unit Cookie Kickoff

Date: Thu Dec 4 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Spark Plaza

Dress as a super hero, learn what’s new for 2015, and take care of important forms.

image description unavailable
Intro to Leading: Daisies-Juniors, Knoxville, TN

Date: Thu Dec 4 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Knoxville, TN

Ready to make things happen as a troop volunteer? Get the training and support you need for a year of adventure and fun!

WIVK Christmas Parade

Date: Fri Dec 5 2014, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Downtown Knoxville

All Girl Scouts are invited to join the 42nd Annual WIVK Christmas Parade.

image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Dec 5 2014, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: ETSU Planetarium

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the planetarium.

image description unavailable
Intro to Leading: Daisies-Juniors, Knoxville, TN

Date: Sat Dec 6 2014, 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Knoxville, TN

Ready to make things happen as a troop volunteer? Get the training and support you need for a year of adventure and fun!

image description unavailable
Intro to Leading: Daisies-Juniors, Knoxville, TN

Date: Thu Dec 11 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Knoxville, TN

Ready to make things happen as a troop volunteer? Get the training and support you need for a year of adventure and fun!

image description unavailable
Teen Craft Weekend - Cadettes

Date: Fri Dec 12 2014, 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Chattanooga Service Center

Small, Pinterest-style crafting get-together where you can make some of your holiday gifts!

image description unavailable
Teen Craft Weekend - Seniors and Ambassadors

Date: Fri Dec 12 2014, 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Chattanooga Service Center

Small, Pinterest-style crafting get-together where you can make some of your holiday gifts!

JANUARY 2015
 


Jump, Jive, and Jammies

Date: Fri Jan 2 2015, 6:30 PM - Sat Jan 3 2015, 8:00 AM

Location: Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame

Girls of all ages will party at the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame and watch cheer on the Lady Vols.

image description unavailable
“Cookies & More” Teen Webinar

Date: Mon Jan 5 2015, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: Online

Tap into secrets for older girl success in the cookie sale and start planning great ways to spend your earnings.

image description unavailable
“Cookies & More” Teen Webinar

Date: Thu Jan 8 2015, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: Online

Tap into secrets for older girl success in the cookie sale and start planning great ways to spend your earnings.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Voice for Animals Badge Workshop

Date: Sat Jan 10 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Seniors are invited to work on the Voice for Animals Badge and enjoy the zoo.

“Happily Never After” Mystery Ball

Date: Sat Jan 10 2015, 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Location: Crowne Plaza Hotel

image description unavailable
Cave Camping

Date: Sat Jan 24 2015, 6:00 PM - Sun Jan 25 2015, 9:00 AM

Location: Raccoon Mountain Caverns

Go underground for adventure at Raccoon Mountain Caverns.

image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Jan 30 2015, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Location: Powell Observatory

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the campus observatory.

College Square Mall Lock-in

Date: Fri Jan 30 2015, 10:00 PM - Sat Jan 31 2015, 6:00 AM

Location: College Square Mall

Girls party all night at the annual College Square Mall Lock in.

FEBRUARY 2015
 


image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Feb 13 2015, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Location: ETSU Planetarium

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the planetarium.

image description unavailable
“Travel 101” Teen Webinar

Date: Tue Feb 17 2015, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: Online

Find out how to explore the world through Girl Scouts.

image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Tanasi

Date: Sat Feb 21 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Feb 22 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Tanasi

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: It’s Your Planet, Love It Journey

Date: Sat Feb 21 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Cadettes are invited to learn all about taste and explore the zoo.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Pet Badge Workshop

Date: Sat Feb 28 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Brownies are invited to work on the Pet Badge and visit the zoo.

MARCH 2015
 


image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Mar 6 2015, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Location: ETSU Planetarium

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the planetarium.

image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Mar 27 2015, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Location: Powell Observatory

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the campus observatory.

image description unavailable
Appreciate Adahi

Date: Sat Mar 28 2015, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: Camp Adahi

Start the spring camping season off by showing your appreciation for Camp Adahi and helping get it ready for campers.

APRIL 2015
 


image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo Hosts World in Our Hands Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Apr 4 2015, 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Learn how to take action to protect the earth.

image description unavailable
Outdoor Cooking - Camp Tanasi

Date: Sat Apr 11 2015, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Location: Camp Tanasi

Learn how to cook up a delicious feast outdoors in this class for beginners.

image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Adahi

Date: Sat Apr 11 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Apr 12 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Adahi

Learn the skills needed to provide an enriching camping experience.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo Hosts World in Our Hands Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Apr 18 2015, 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Girls will learn to take action to protect the environment.

image description unavailable
“Your Online Brand” Teen Webinar

Date: Thu Apr 23 2015, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: Online

Create a safe and exciting online image.

image description unavailable
“Night Eyes” at ETSU

Date: Fri Apr 24 2015, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Location: Powell Observatory

Explore the wonders of the night sky at the campus observatory.

image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Wildwood

Date: Sat Apr 25 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Apr 26 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Wildwood

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.

MAY 2015
 


image description unavailable
Father Daughter Camp at Adahi

Date: Fri May 15 2015, 5:00 PM - Sun May 17 2015, 1:00 PM

Location: Camp Adahi

Enjoy a weekend of fun challenges with your dad at Camp Adahi.

image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Tanasi

Date: Sat May 16 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun May 17 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Tanasi

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.

JUNE 2015
 


image description unavailable
Intermediate Backpacking

Date: Fri Jun 12 2015, 3:00 PM - Sun Jun 14 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: TBD

Tried one-night backpacking and ready for more?

image description unavailable
Girl Scout Dinner and Night Safari

Date: Fri Jun 12 2015, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Have dinner at the zoo and get a guided tour of the zoo at night.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Animal Habitat Badge Workshop

Date: Sat Jun 13 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Juniors are invited to an Animal Habitats Badge Workshop and day at the zoo.

2015 Council Teen Trip to Europe

Date: Wed Jun 17 2015, 12:00 AM - Sat Jun 27 2015, 12:00 AM

Location: Europe

Visit England, France, and Switzerland with stops at two World Centers.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Night Owl Badge Workshop

Date: Fri Jun 19 2015, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

: Cadettes will work on the Night Owl Badge and spend a day at the zoo.

JULY 2015
 


image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Brownie Critter Care Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Jul 11 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Brownies are invited to work on the Critter Care Patch and explore the zoo.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Daisy Critter Care Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Jul 18 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Daisies are invited to work on the Critter Care Patch and explore the zoo.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Junior Critter Care Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Jul 25 2015, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Juniors are invited to work on the Critter Care Patch and explore the zoo.

California Dreamin2 International Camporee

Date: Sun Jul 26 2015, 12:00 AM - Sun Aug 2 2015, 12:00 AM

Location: San Francisco, CA

Girl Scouts from across the country are invited to California Dreamin2, a 2015 international camporee to be held in the San Francisco area.

AUGUST 2015
 


image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: Cadette Critter Care Patch Workshop

Date: Sat Aug 15 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Cadettes are invited to work on the Critter Care Patch and explore the zoo.

image description unavailable
Girl Scout Dinner and Night Safari

Date: Fri Aug 21 2015, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Have dinner at the zoo and get a guided tour of the zoo at night.

SEPTEMBER 2015
 


image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Tanasi

Date: Sat Sep 19 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Sep 20 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Tanasi

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: It’s Your Planet, Love It Journey

Date: Sat Sep 19 2015, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Brownies are invited to learn about fresh water and enjoy a day at the zoo.

image description unavailable
Knoxville Zoo: It’s Your Planet, Love It Journey

Date: Sat Sep 26 2015, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Knoxville Zoo

Come to an It’s Your Planet, Love It workshop and explore the zoo.

OCTOBER 2015
 


image description unavailable
Beginner Backpacking

Date: Sat Oct 10 2015, 8:00 AM - Sun Oct 11 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: TBD

Spend the weekend with experienced instructors on an overnight backpacking adventure.

image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Adahi

Date: Sat Oct 17 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Oct 18 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Adahi

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.

NOVEMBER 2015
 


image description unavailable
Troop Camp Basics - Camp Wildwood

Date: Sat Nov 7 2015, 10:00 AM - Sun Nov 8 2015, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Wildwood

Learn the skills needed for an enriching camping experience.