side menu icon

Volunteer Award Winners 2015

Honoring our Volunteers

Each spring, our council honors volunteers who have been nominated by their peers for outstanding service.

The nominations are then approved by the Volunteer Appreciation Task Force and the GSCSA Board of Directors.

This year’s recipients were announced at the 2015 Annual Meeting and then presented with their awards at local celebrations.

This year’s recipients are…

Volunteer of Excellence

The Volunteer of Excellence award recognizes those volunteers who have contributed outstanding service while partnering directly with girls in any pathway to implement the Girl Scout Leadership Experience through use of the national program portfolio, or who have contributed outstanding service in support of GSCSA’s mission delivery to girl and adult members.

Donna Craven / Service Unit 206 Amanda Hickernell / Service Unit 630
Marge Meredith / Service Unit 210 Amy Arnold / Service Unit 630
Christine Horwege / Service Unit 250 Chandar Smith / Service Unit 633
Traci Thomas / Service Unit 254 Georgina Weimar / Service Unit 635
Shannon Osucha / Service Unit 254 Martha Jones / Service Unit 635
Penny Burkhart / Service Unit 258 April Spears / Service Unit 635
Jennifer Butler / Service Unit 270 Jan Orazi / Service Unit 635
Renee Shoop / Service Unit 418  

Appreciation Pin

The Appreciation Pin recognizes an individual’s exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience. This service, which has had measureable impact on one geographic area of service, helps reach and surpasses the area’s service delivery goals.

Diana Goad / Service Unit 210 Shelbi Goble / Service Unit 411
Jeanie Rhyne / Service Unit 210 Samantha Dean / Service Unit 608
Amanda Jolly / Service Unit 411 Sandi Blalock / Service Unit 636

The Honor Pin

The Honor Pin recognizes an individual’s exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience, which has had measurable impact on two or more geographic areas of service, allowing the council to reach and surpass its service delivery goals.

Diane O’Neill / Service Unit 210 Jennifer Clagg / Service Unit 608
Sarah Shepherd / Service Unit 210  

The Heritage Award

The Heritage Award was established to recognize the “be prepared” work of Girl Scout volunteer Edith Lynn.

This recipient serves the organization by incorporating their Girl Scouting history knowledge with the Girl Scout Leadership Experience. The recipient has been a Girl Scout member for 12 or more years.

Sharon Merrill / Service Unit 419